History of Troop 586

Here we are wanting to share with you the history of Troop 586. This will be a work in progress as of right now (May 28th, 2019) there are over 47 years of history to piece together. If you have something you would like to share, please let me know at nwfotobug@msn.com. Thank you, Kris. 

    Mitch Turner (
    Andy Franklin
    Ken Catchpole

Committee Chairs
    Kris Myers (2016-Present)
    Mike Malloy (?? - 2016)

Family of the Year
    Wagner Family 2016
    King Family 2017
    Markel Family 2018

Semper Gumby - In recognition of your flexibility, pliability, and resilience. 
    Carlos Rangel 2018

Scout Spirit Award - In recognition of your outstanding leadership and dedication to all the youth in our unit. 
    Darrin King 2017    

Scout of the Quarter - In recognition of your commitment to living the scout oath and law in your everyday life. 
    Alex Turner (Fall 2018)

Soaring Eagle Award - In recognition of your Enthusiasm, willingness to learn and try new things and kindness to your fellow scouts. 
    Miguel Arzeta (Fall 2018)